Guest Reviews

James McKittrick
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
The Kokohead house is a beautiful, one of a kind, luxury home with one of the grandest views in Oahu. Ocean waves, whales, green turtles, and the sunsets behind Diamond Head cause me to resent any time that I spend away from this lovely spot. Over the last ten years I have stayed at several of the beautiful locations that The Best Spots offers. Every time I have found a great property in a ideal location. The Best Spots is aptly named! Staying at this fantastic location has spoiled me to the extent that I am reluctant to go anywhere else because it would be a let down.
View Property: 31623
Keith Krammes
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Several years ago, my family was forced to make a last minute change in vacation plans so we had to find a new destination in a hurry. We just happened upon the Best Spots website. We quickly booked their Collins Island property for a week and held our breath. I will never forget the look on my families faces when we entered the premises. This is an older property but it is really quite charming and in immaculate condition. It is super clean and there is just no way to adequately describe the location. Its close to lots of touristy things but what we like best is just relaxing on the HUGE waterfront patio: peaceful, quiet (except for the occasional luxury yacht passing by) and just down right relaxing. Collins Island has since become a family tradition, as we have returned there every summer since, extending our stay each time. This year we have it booked for an entire month!
View Property: 31630
The Newson Family
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Thank you for letting us enjoy your home. We love Lake Tahoe! Your home is gorgeous - we loved the hot tub, views, comfortable beds & accommodations & most of all the sunsets from the dock. This will be a vacation all four generations of our family will remember.
View Property: 31111
Walt Fricke
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Thank you so much for your consideration in adjusting the rental and "making good" on your Hawaii property. I honestly was blown away by your response. I would consider renting from you again, its not that things never go wrong, its how one responds. Your response put you back "on top" in my book.
View Property: 31626
Robert Palmer
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This beautiful home is the best deal in Hawaii. You wont find a better price for a beachfront rental property anywhere. Youre just steps away from the ocean and minutes from shops, grocery stores, and downtown Kailua. The house easily accommodates 10-12 people and would be perfect for four, five, or six couples. This place is incredible - you have to see it to believe it!
View Property: 31626
The Cairdos
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We enjoyed the attention to details such as the extras - coffee, salt/pepper, kleenex, paper towels, etc. and the cleanliness and the actual attractiveness of the home itself. Very special thanks to your concierge who bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed.
View Property: 31631
Mr. & Mrs. Michaluk
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We have looked at other vacation rentals in the area but we really do like the Rancho Mirage villa and have appreciated all the things you folks at The Best Spots have done to make our vacations enjoyable.
View Property: 31631
The King & Prescott Families
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Our two families had so much fun! The kids spend a lot of time playing pool and sitting in the hot tub after a hard days skiing. The house is wonderful and the views spectacular. Fresh powder and warm sunny days. Who could ask for more? Hope to do it again.
View Property: 31111
Mr. & Mrs. Eric Macaluso
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We hiked, we biked, we love Tahoe! We will be back again next year!
View Property: 31111
Sheila Rutledge
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This home in Tahoe was very nice. All the descriptions were accurate. It was nicer than the photos showed. Well appointed. The TVs in every bedroom were a plus and the kitchen was stocked with all the equipment we needed for the number of people listed. Being able to pay a cleaning fee was great as we needed to leave very early for the airport. I would stay at this home again.
View Property: 31111
Rob and Vivien
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We have had a wonderful vacation and we are finding it difficult to tear ourselves away from such a lovely place. Hopefully we can return in the future. Thank you for looking after us.
View Property: 31631
The Van Puttens
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Your Concierge took really good care of us and we could not be happier!
View Property: 31631